So far this semester…

15 Feb

So far this semester I have been doing three weekly blogs and read articles that dealt with the health and wellness of both poor and wealthy people in different parts of the world. I also did some research on the problems in Robeson County. I learned that little things such as having sidewalks in the community makes a difference in the health of the residence of that area. Believe it or not, sidewalks promote exercise because they are a safe place to walk away from the traffic. I also learned that this area is not high on the health charts they have a lot of health problems in this ares. I continue to struggle with procrastination because often times i put the hardest things last, and in the end I make things harder on myself because I spend more time stressing over the project rather than doing it. If I could do this project over I would have started earlier than I did because when we were given the due date, February seemed further away then it actually was. I also would have interviewed someone else because I don’t feel like I have a strong interview. I also would have asked more questions because I think I am trying too hard to have a perfect project that I focus too much on details that don’t really matter. These changes would strengthen my research because I would have put a little more thought into my work and I would have had more time to correct any mistakes that may be in my reflective letter. Overall I think that I am capable of producing a petter portfolio than I have.

Leave a comment